No.4

"Et tu, Brute?" 

- William Shakespeare

Probably one of the most infamous quotes in literary history.

Probably one of the most relevant (to date) too.

I’ve lost the ability to immediately see the good in people. Completely fucking destroyed it, so much that I often catch my mind desperately trying to find the bad in characters.

Why though? does that mean that I have a horrible personality myself?, I mean searching for negatives is pretty twisted right?

Well somehow I have this preconceived notion that it’ll save me the hindsight later on.

People find increasingly elaborate ways to disappoint me, so much so that my scrutiny and critique is just a fucked up form of involuntary self defence.

 

Leave a Reply

